How it works
Stroll is designed to make it easy to have productive walking meetings with people you know. It's built on a few core ideas:
We hate sitting and staring at screens.
We don’t all work in offices any more.
Walking helps us be creative.
We're more authentic face to face.
We believe that technology can help us make more of our time together, with notes, recordings, and more to organize our interactions. On Stroll, you connect with people by spending quality, in-person time with them.
To get started:
Install the Stroll app. It’s available in the iOS and Android app store.
Create a profile to tell the world a bit about yourself.
Invite someone to go on a Stroll with you. Use whatever you like to set up that meeting—an email, an SMS, or any kind of message. You can even pick up the phone and call them.
Scan your companion’s phone (or have them scan yours) to launch the Stroll. Stroll connects you, and you both confirm the Stroll.
While you’re meeting, record what you like. Put typed notes (or dictated text) in the note field. Take photos. And record audio snippets.
When you’re done, end the Stroll. You now have a shared, private record of your time together, including all your notes, photos, and audio.
Browse connections and Strolls. You can see the people you’ve met, who they’re connected to, and what you discussed with your companions.
Frequently Asked Questions
Here are answers to some of the most common questions about Stroll.
How do I get started on Stroll?
Stroll is all about creating shared experiences with other people. To get started, get together with a friend, family member, or coworker and select Start Stroll on the application. For more details, check out the instructions above or the short video we made.
What does Stroll do with my data?
How do I connect with new people?
To connect with someone on a stroll, meet them the same way you would normally. Pick a time and place to meet up, and when you're together, scan their QR code with the app (or have them scan yours.) After you've completed a stroll, you'll be connected on the app.
What happens when I cancel a Stroll?
When you cancel a Stroll, the stroll—including the content you captured —will be deleted. The stroll will not be saved and will not appear in your My Strolls page. If your Stroll is too short, you'll be warned that it won't count as a Stroll and given the option to continue.
Where can I view the content I captured on a Stroll?
The My Strolls tab in the app lists all the previous Strolls you've taken. Tap on an individual Stroll and you'll be able to see the photos, text, and audio clips you recorded.
Can I edit content I captured on a Stroll?
No. A Stroll's content is saved once the Stroll is completed. You can, however, delete something from your recorded data. When you delete something, it's removed from your companion's record of the Stroll as well.
Note, however, that if your companion saved an image to their photo roll or stored it in some other way outside the Stroll platform, that copy won't be deleted.
How do I report a user on Stroll?
We want Stroll to be a safe, productive tool for everyone. Any aggressive or unwanted behaviour is a violation of our Terms of Service, and grounds for immediate removal from the platform.
To report a user, go to the My Connections tab and select the three dot menu located next to your companion's name. Select the option to report a user, and enter the reason for the report. The feedback will be sent to Stroll support so we can investigate and take further action. The person you are reporting will not receive a notification of your report. You may also want to remove that user as a connection.
If I delete a Stroll, what happens to the content?
On Stroll, the content you record belongs to you. When you delete a Stroll, all the content you captured will be deleted. Your companion on that Stroll will still have access to what they recorded on the Stroll.
Where can I go for Stroll support?
To contact Stroll support, send an email to: email@example.com. You can also fill out the contact form on our Contact page, and ask to join our Discord server. Our team will get back to you as soon as possible.